We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Defer Tire
330-626-5295
955 Singletary Dr
Streetsboro, OH 44241
41.252658 -81.360067
http://defertire.mechanicnet.com/
4.86/5.00 average rating
246 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Judi 06/16/2015
In the six years that I have lived in this area, Defer Tire has never, never disappointed. Everyone is always personable and professional. The servicing of my vehicle has always been top notch.
Shop Comment
Judy, thanks for you kind comments. Thanks for being understanding while we worked through that part failure the other day.
  Rita 06/11/2015
The staff at Defer Tire have always been professional, friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. I appreciate being able to trust my vehicle to them.
Shop Comment
Rita, thank you for the great review. Appreciate your comment about trust. In this business that's what it's all about!
  Patricia 06/04/2015
Shop Comment
Thanks you so much for the 5 star review!!
  Dave & Rebecca 05/21/2015
Take time & do a good job.
Shop Comment
Thanks you so much for the 5 star review!!
  Bob & Karen 05/14/2015
Shop Comment
Thanks you so much for the 5 star review!!
  Michael 05/11/2015
Purchased new tires here (installation and balancing included). Service was completed in a timely fashion and work was done right. Ran the numbers and price is competitive with Tire Rack when you consider labor is complementary with purchase, along with rotations and such over the life of the tire, and lack of shipping expense. Tires themselves were pretty fresh from the manufacturer (~4 months old, which is fine), so no worries about getting slipped aged tires. Got complimentary wheel alignment check included as well - inspection was again done timely, and turned out my wheels did not need alignment so I left having to pay nothing. This experience grew my trust a bit, considering that a less-reputable place could've used this as an opportunity to sell me an alignment regardless of whether I needed it or not. Staff has always been friendly, competent, and helpful when I've had questions. I've observed them offering to show customers what is wrong with their vehicle if they have it in for some type of problem, rather than expecting the customer to take their word for it. Have had tire service here about 6 times over the past 3 years, for context.
Shop Comment
Michael, you just set the record for our longest review, and we really appreciate it. Especially appreciate the comments on the alignment. Many customers think that we charge for an alignment no matter what, but truly 25% of the vehicles checked don't need it done. Anyway, thanks for the nice review. Mark Defer
  Dennis 05/01/2015
Always friendly and easy to deal with, Defer is the place we go for tires and other auto service above anyone else.
Shop Comment
Thank you Dennis. When it gets really hectic around here I know the guys at the counter aren't always smiling but we try.
  Andy 04/23/2015
  Amanda 04/02/2015
Very friendly service, timely, and understanding. I will come back, and recommend!
Shop Comment
Amanda, as a first time customer welcome to Defer Tire and thank you for the kind words.
  Trisha 03/12/2015
  Tom & Sandi 02/20/2015
Wonderful service and professional workers make Defer our choice for car repair an easy one.
  Tracy 02/10/2015
I have taken my vehicles to Defer Tire for 20 years. I trust them and the quality of their work implictly.
  Don & Jamie 02/05/2015
Excellent work. In and out in no time. No heavy sales pitch on doing extra work that I know needs to be done at the time of this service. I highly recommend Defer Tire, Mark and his staff are very personable and the price are second to none. All my works goes to Defer Tire.
  Mary Ann & Ronald 01/30/2015
Defer Tire always amazes me when I stop in with my car problems. Even when they don't stock the part needed to get my car back on the road again they will do whatever it takes. I would recommend this shop anytime over any dealership. They are very professional and honest.
  Owen 01/24/2015
knowledgable, polite, and fast...a great place for wheels and tires....
  Dan & Kelly 01/22/2015
You guys consistently do an outstanding job. I appreciate your advice and never feel as though you're trying to sell me something I don't need. As a salesman myself, I believe that the best route is to be more of a "consultant" and only do what is right for the customer. Whether intentional or not, your company embodies this philosophy.
  Sara 01/08/2015
I enjoyed my experience with Defer Tire. The establishment was clean, the employees were friendly and educated. Will definitely be back again! Thanks!
  Nick & Kristina 12/28/2014
I will never go anywhere else! Defer always does quality work and tells me before they do anything what needs to be done and the cost.
  Aldona 12/26/2014
Don was extremely helpful and accommodating. He Mm a b aged to get my vehicle serviced promptly even though I dudn't have an appointment.
  Daryl 12/25/2014
Great service and a good price. I buy tires and get service for all 4 of my vehicles at Defer. I have done so for a number of years now. I also appreciate the post-service follow-up calls.
Total page: 13
Previous   4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13   Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
330-626-5295
near by local auto car shop
955 Singletary Dr
Streetsboro, OH 44241
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo